Contact us

For more information on Victoria Hall Volunteers, please call Janette Johnston at 905-373-1432 or contact@victoriahallvolunteers.ca

Meetings

Schedule of Victoria Hall Volunteers meetings and events in 2017:

Mon. Jan 23 Annual General Meeting
Mon. Feb 27 General Meeting
Mon. Mar 27 General Meeting
Mon. Apr 24 General Meeting
Sat. May 6 "150 Years of Fashion"
Mon. May 29 General Meeting
Mon. Jun 19 "Summer Social"
Mon. Sept 25 General Meeting
Mon. Oct 23 General Meeting
Mon. Nov 27 "Christmas Social"
Fri. Dec 15 "An Early Canadian Christmas"

All meetings begin at 7.30 pm with refreshments beforehand in the Citizens' Forum, Victoria Hall,
Cobourg.

Please see Recent Events or News for more information.

On Friday, May 13, 2016 we presented another of our fabulous wine-tastings - this time featuring excellent wines from selected areas of France. The enchanting Concert Hall of Victoria Hall was beautifully decorated to represent our theme of "Springtime in France".  French music featured Shelagh Purcell on the Grand Piano.

For the wine-lovers, we featured wines of five specific regions of France.  Each guest received a list of the wines, specifying the LCBO number.  Our sommelier for this event was the well-informed Eric Warren, of the Cobourg LCBO.  A tart and tasty "Mocktail" - a Virgin Mojito - was offered for those who do not drink alcohol. Perrier was also available.  A variety of delicious French cheeses, keyed to the wines, and identified by name and region, completed the refreshments.  The cheeses were sourced and obtained for us by Herma Ender of Herma's Fine Foods and Gifts.

A Draw was held for four wonderful prizes - the participation was very lively!

It was a most enjoyable and financially successful evening.  We sincerely thank all the guests who attended.

See the Photos below.

Hover mouse over slides to pause - or tap.