Contact us

For more information on Victoria Hall Volunteers, please call Diane Chin 289-435-2015 or: dianemchin@gmail.com

Meetings

Meetings will resume in 2023 subject to COVID restrictions:

Mon. Jan 23 - Annual General Meeting
Mon. Feb 27 - General Meeting
Mon. Mar 27 - General Meeting
Mon. Apr 24 - General Meeting
Sat. May 13 - A Hall So Grand – Celebrating Victoria Hall in Words, Images and Song
Mon. May 29 - General Meeting
Mon. Jun 26 - June Social
Mon. Sep 25 - General Meeting
Mon. Oct 23 - General Meeting
Mon. Nov 27 - General Meeting

 

All meetings begin at 7.30 pm with refreshments beforehand in the Citizens' Forum, Victoria Hall,
Cobourg.

Please see Recent Events or News for more information.

The kilts and tartan were very much part of a wonderful celebration at the Bonnie Scottish Christmas, the Victoria Hall Volunteers' last fundraiser of 2019. The tickets were sold out in early September and people looked forward to the evening, piped into the magnificent hall, treated to a delicious meal, and piano stylings by Shelagh Purcell, and energetic highland dancers. The committee of six chaired by June Mackenzie and Faye Haddow brought their expertise and experience to the planning of this event which generated significant funds for the maintenance of the historic Hall. A most enjoyable evening.

Here are some photos from the event