Contact us

For more information on Victoria Hall Volunteers, please call Fran Richardson 905-372-4964 or contact fran.richardson@sympatico.ca 

Meetings

Schedule of Victoria Hall Volunteers meetings and events in 2019:

Mon. Jan 28 Annual General Meeting
Mon. Feb 25 General Meeting
Mon. Mar 25 General Meeting
Mon. Apr 22 General Meeting
Wed. May 15 Susanna Moodie Fact and Fiction
Mon. May 27 General Meeting
Mon. June 24 Summer Social
Mon. Sept 23 General Meeting
Mon. Oct 28 General Meeting
Mon. Nov 25 Christmas Social
Fri. Dec 13 A Bonnie Scottish Christmas

All meetings begin at 7.30 pm with refreshments beforehand in the Citizens' Forum, Victoria Hall,
Cobourg.

Please see Recent Events or News for more information.

The kilts and tartan were very much part of a wonderful celebration at the Bonnie Scottish Christmas, the Victoria Hall Volunteers' last fundraiser of 2019. The tickets were sold out in early September and people looked forward to the evening, piped into the magnificent hall, treated to a delicious meal, and piano stylings by Shelagh Purcell, and energetic highland dancers. The committee of six chaired by June Mackenzie and Faye Haddow brought their expertise and experience to the planning of this event which generated significant funds for the maintenance of the historic Hall. A most enjoyable evening.

Here are some photos from the event