Contact us

For more information on Victoria Hall Volunteers, please call Leona Woods 905-372-7624 or: leonawoods@sympatico.ca

Meetings

Schedule of Victoria Hall Volunteers meetings and events in 2020:

Mon. Jan 27 Annual General Meeting
Mon. Feb 24 General Meeting
Mon. Mar 23 General Meeting - cancelled
Mon. April 27 General Meeting - TBA
Sat. May 2 A Hall So Grand - postponed
Mon. May 25 General Meeting - cancelled
Mon. June 22 Summer Social - cancelled
Sat. Sept 19
A Hall So Grand - postponed
Mon. Sept 28 General Meeting
Mon. Oct 26 General Meeting
Wed. Oct 28 Cobourg: Now and Then - postponed
Mon. Nov 23 Christmas Social

All meetings begin at 7.30 pm with refreshments beforehand in the Citizens' Forum, Victoria Hall,
Cobourg.

Please see Recent Events or News for more information.

On May 15, 2019, the Victoria Hall Volunteers hosted another successful fund raiser: Susanna Moodie Fact and Fiction. Committee Susanna MoodieSusanna Moodie CommitteeThe evening of spirited discussion featured authors Cecily Ross, Michael Peterman and Hugh Brewster talking about the Moodie sisters and their trials and tribulations in their new homeland, Upper Canada. The wit and sensitivity of the panel who had collectively spent over 100 years studying these women moved the audience to laughter and tears at times.

Over 250 people attended the event and many who stayed afterwards for the complimentary refreshments commented on how enjoyable the evening had been.

Below are some photos of the event.