Contact us

For more information on Victoria Hall Volunteers, please call Fran Richardson 905-372-4964 or contact fran.richardson@sympatico.ca 

Meetings

Schedule of Victoria Hall Volunteers meetings and events in 2018:

Mon. Jan. 22 Annual General Meeting
Mon. Feb. 19 General Meeting
Mon. March 26 General Meeting
Thurs. April 5 "Cobourg's Gilded Age"
Mon.  April 23 General Meeting
Fri. May 11 "Wine Tasting Event"
Mon. May 28 General Meeting
Mon. Jun 25  "Summer Social"
Tues Sept 18 "The Restoration of Victoria Hall"
Mon. Sept. 24 General Meeting
Wed. Oct. 10 "Food Farms Tour & Tasting"
Mon. Oct. 22  General Meeting
Mon. Nov. 26 "Christmas Social"

All meetings begin at 7.30 pm with refreshments beforehand in the Citizens' Forum, Victoria Hall,
Cobourg.

Please see Recent Events or News for more information.

The 2017 Civic Awards ceremony was held in Victoria Hall on Wednesday, April 4th 2018. This yearly celebration honours the Citizens of Cobourg who selflessly give hours of their time and energy to better our community.

Theses awards are organized and sponsored by the Mayor of Cobourg, the Councillors and staff as well as many citizens and organizations.

This year the Victoria Hall Volunteers received the prestigious Mayor's Award of Distinction recognizing our charitable organization which has raised over $300,000 for the continued restoration and preservation of our heritage building, Victoria Hall. Mayor Brocanier selected our volunteer group for the many years of service dating back to the 1970's when the building was slated for destruction. Numerous citizens of Cobourg united to save the building and this group evolved into what is known today as the Victoria Hall Volunteers.

Our thanks goes out to Mayor Brocanier for this honour.

executive at civic awardsExecutive at Civic Awards

001 Mayors Award of DistinctionVictoria Hall statuette