Contact us

For more information on Victoria Hall Volunteers, please call Fran Richardson 905-372-4964 or contact fran.richardson@sympatico.ca 

Meetings

Schedule of Victoria Hall Volunteers meetings and events in 2019:

Mon. Jan 28 Annual General Meeting
Mon. Feb 25 General Meeting
Mon. Mar 25 General Meeting
Mon. Apr 22 General Meeting
Wed. May 15 Susanna Moodie Fact and Fiction
Mon. May 27 General Meeting
Mon. June 24 Summer Social
Mon. Sept 23 General Meeting
Mon. Oct 28 General Meeting
Mon. Nov 25 Christmas Social
Fri. Dec 13 A Bonnie Scottish Christmas

All meetings begin at 7.30 pm with refreshments beforehand in the Citizens' Forum, Victoria Hall,
Cobourg.

Please see Recent Events or News for more information.

On Thursday evening, April 5, 2018, we had Rob Mikel give his presentation about "Cobourg's Gilded Age:  Summer Colony and Grand Cottages, 1874 - 1930".   The event was sold out and the Concert Hall was full to capacity.  There were several people turned away from the box office at the last minute.

His entertaining narrative told the story of the American colony in Cobourg through archival photos of the rich and famous summer residents and their many mansions both in the United States and Cobourg.

Mikel poster

rob at lecturn Barb and Trish

rob talking rob signing 345

rob signing snacks

tea