Contact us

For more information on Victoria Hall Volunteers, please call Fran Richardson 905-372-4964 or contact fran.richardson@sympatico.ca 

Meetings

Schedule of Victoria Hall Volunteers meetings and events in 2019:

Mon. Jan 28 Annual General Meeting
Mon. Feb 25 General Meeting
Mon. Mar 25 General Meeting
Mon. Apr 22 General Meeting
Wed. May 15 Susanna Moodie Fact and Fiction
Mon. May 27 General Meeting
Mon. June 24 Summer Social
Mon. Sept 23 General Meeting
Mon. Oct 28 General Meeting
Mon. Nov 25 Christmas Social
Fri. Dec 13 A Bonnie Scottish Christmas

All meetings begin at 7.30 pm with refreshments beforehand in the Citizens' Forum, Victoria Hall,
Cobourg.

Please see Recent Events or News for more information.

Latin Wine Tasting Event 2018In spite of a very late start to Spring this year, two hundred guests attended a Latin themed Wine Tasting Evening in the Concert Hall at Victoria Hall on May 11, presented by Victoria Hall Volunteers.

The wines sampled were a selection from Spain, Portugal, Argentina and Chile, with cheeses to complement the various wines, sourced by Herma's.

The Concert Hall was beautifully decorated to celebrate the Latin theme. 

A special treat at this event was provided by Leli, a Flamenco dancer, accompanied by her husband, Miguel, who presented two short performances, much enjoyed by all.

Funds raised by Victoria Hall Volunteers are used to support the continuing restoration of Victoria Hall.

Click Read more to see 41 photos of the event.

The first slide show below has 37 photos taken by Snapd West Northumberland photosgrapher Mallory Ford. In most cases the names of the people are included.

The second slide show has 4 photos which were taken by Victoria Hall Volunteers. 

Hover over dots to see thumbnails of each photo.