Contact us

For more information on Victoria Hall Volunteers, please call Diane Chin 289-435-2015 or: dianemchin@gmail.com

Meetings

Meetings will resume in 2023 subject to COVID restrictions:

Mon. Jan 23 - Annual General Meeting
Mon. Feb 27 - General Meeting
Mon. Mar 27 - General Meeting
Mon. Apr 24 - General Meeting
Sat. May 13 - A Hall So Grand – Celebrating Victoria Hall in Words, Images and Song
Mon. May 29 - General Meeting
Mon. Jun 26 - June Social
Mon. Sep 25 - General Meeting
Mon. Oct 23 - General Meeting
Mon. Nov 27 - General Meeting

 

All meetings begin at 7.30 pm with refreshments beforehand in the Citizens' Forum, Victoria Hall,
Cobourg.

Please see Recent Events or News for more information.

Formal and Flannel PosterOn December 15, 2017 the Victoria Hall Volunteers hosted An Early Canadian Christmas Evening to raise funds for the preservation of Victoria Hall. The event was sold out and although the weather was cold and snowy, the guests arrived in high spirits. The majority of them chose to dress in either a formal, or period costume, or in flannel.

The volunteers decorated the Concert Hall and the tables to reflect the decor of the 1870's with greenery, cornhusk angels, peg dolls and soldiers, ribbons, crocheted snowflakes and other homespun items.

The delicious appetisers, roast beef dinner with yorkshire pudding, and trifle for dessert was catered by the Buttermilk Cafe and received rave reviews.

Guests were entertained by a broad selection of Christmas Classics provided by the Terry Fox School Choir, the Corktown Fiddlers and the Oriana Singers who put everyone in the holiday spirit.

All in all, this was a very successful evening from the moment the guests were greeted at the front door until the moment they said their good-byes, bundled up against the snow.

The funds raised from this event will be used well and we thank the people who supported us by buying tickets to this Early Canadian Christmas Evening.

Click to enlarge poster.