Contact us

For more information on Victoria Hall Volunteers, please call Leona Woods 905-372-7624 or: leonawoods@sympatico.ca

Meetings

Schedule of Victoria Hall Volunteers meetings and events in 2020:

Mon. Jan 27 Annual General Meeting
Mon. Feb 24 General Meeting
Mon. Mar 23 General Meeting - cancelled
Mon. April 27 General Meeting - TBA
Sat. May 2 A Hall So Grand - postponed
Mon. May 25 General Meeting
Mon. June 22 Summer Social
Sat. Sept 19 A Hall So Grand
Mon. Sept 28 General Meeting
Mon. Oct 26 General Meeting
Wed. Oct 28 Cobourg: Now and Then - postponed
Mon. Nov 23 Christmas Social

All meetings begin at 7.30 pm with refreshments beforehand in the Citizens' Forum, Victoria Hall,
Cobourg.

Please see Recent Events or News for more information.

Victoria Hall Volunteers will present A HALL SO GRAND, a Celebration of 160 years of Victoria Hall in Words, Images and Song on Saturday, May 2, 2020, at 8 pm - Now September 19, 2020 in the Concert Hall, Victoria Hall, Cobourg.

vic hallCreated by historian Hugh Brewster, the evening will tell the remarkable story of how Cobourg came to have “a hall so grand”, and give highlights from its 160 years – from the royal ball which launched it in 1860 to its rescue from the wrecker’s ball in the 1970s.

Accompanying Hugh Brewster, as narrator, will be Brigitte Robinson, and a multi-media screen show of archival images and film clips. 

The Edison Singers, conducted by Noel Edison, will perform a program which evokes the many eras the Hall has seen, from the songs which welcomed the Prince of Wales in 1860, through the music of two world wars to the present. 

An unforgettable, one-night only event

The Concert will be followed by refreshments in the Citizens’ Forum.

Tickets

  • Tickets for the 8 pm Concert only are $40. 
  • Gala Tickets to a Pre-Concert Reception in the Art Gallery of Northumberland, starting at 6.30 pm, are $80, and include premium seating in the Concert Hall (numbers are limited). 

For tickets call the Box Office, 905.372.2210, or visit www.concerthallatvictoriahall.com

For more information call 905.372.9204